ACPET

Representing quality private education
providers in Australia

Learn about Genuine Temporary Entrant Criteria

Monday, January 30 2017

Providers recruiting international students who want to understand more about Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) criteria should sign up before 6 February for a place in the Department of Immigration and Border Protection’s (DIBP’s) upcoming teleconferences.

Each session will build your understanding of GTE by focusing on learning from case studies, discussing various considerations and sharing questions and answers.

All sessions will cover similar content, but are separated into Schools, ELICOS, VET or Higher Education to allow for Q+A time to be more meaningful for all participants.

Please choose from the dates below based on the predominant sector you are involved with. Then follow instructions at the end of the article on how to register.

Also watch out for more teleconferences throughout 2017 to be run by DIBP on specific topics relating to student visas. These sessions will offer an opportunity for all education providers who recruit international students to engage with DIBP.

Schools sector session:

Monday 13 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

ELICOS sector sessions:

Tuesday 14 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

Wednesday 15 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector sessions:

Thursday 16 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

Monday 20 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

Higher Education sector sessions:

Tuesday 21 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

Wednesday 22 February 2017
3:00 - 4:00 AEDT
2:00 – 3:00 AEST
2:30 – 3:30 ACDT
12:00 – 1:00 AWST

DIBP request that interested providers please RSVP to them by emailing provider.notification@border.gov.au with the following information by COB Monday 6 February 2017: Institution Name, Contact Person, Contact Email and Nominated Session Date and Time.


ACPET

ACPET | Members Login | Search | Legal