Representing quality private education
providers in Australia

New CISA representatives

Monday, July 18 2016

As part of its conference from 5-9 July and AGM, the Council of International Students Australia (CISA) has announced the results of elections for representatives.

CISA is proud to announce that current president, Ms. Nina Khairina has been elected for a second year in a row. This was one of CISA’s most competitive elections, with only Treasurer and Undergraduate General Member positions elected unopposed.

“It is a privilege to have been given the mandate to serve the community for a second term. I will personally strive to learn from my mistakes and continue to strengthen the relationships we have built with members and various stakeholders over the years ”, said Ms. Khairina.

Ms. Kharina is very enthusiastic about the newly elected executive team. “Our main focuses this year will be: one, to build the organisational capability of the organisation, and two, to continue working on its grassroots engagement. I am confident that the new team will bring CISA to greater heights”.

The members of CISA National Executives Committees are:
President: Mustika Indah (Nina) Khairina (Monash University)
Vice President Dominic Aloysius (Australian National University)
Secretary: Albina Kartavtseva (University of Newcastle)
Treasurer: Evgeniya Khrenova (University of Technology Sydney)
Public Relations Officer: Karen Cochrane (University of Sydney)
Education Officer: Toufique Ahmed (Charles Sturt University)
Welfare Officer: Prashanth Magandram (University of South Australia)
Equity Officer: Teesta Prakash (The Australian National University)
General Member (VET/TAFE): Paula Josefa Subido (Canberra Institute of Technology)
General Member (Undergraduate): Enggar Daranindra (Charles Darwin University)
General Member (Post Graduate): Dion Lee (University of Queensland)


ACPET | Members Login | Search | Legal