ACPET

Representing quality private education
providers in Australia

In Focus
Musings of a reform journey

We all appreciate the real value and importance of... Read more

National
VET Student Loan provider briefing sessions

Last week the Department of Education and Training... Read more

View all articles in latest edition »



Coming Up

Feb
2017

Western Australia webinar update
Western Australia - Essential Series
Fri 3 Feb 2017, 8:30am to 9:00am AWDT
Raise your profile within your industry using LinkedIn
National - Introduction Series
Mon 6 Feb 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
International education – a quick and concise round-up
National - Essential Series
Tue 7 Feb 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
Managing third party arrangements
National - Introduction Series
Fri 10 Feb 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm AEDT
Effective Training Techniques – Understanding how to use C.O.R.E. – Closers, Openers, Revisiters, Energisers
National - Introduction Series
Fri 10 Feb 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm AEDT
How to effectively manage Smart & Skilled Financial Caps
National - Master Class Series
Wed 15 Feb 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
Take your first steps toward a sustainable enrolment model
National - Essential Series
Thu 16 Feb 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am AEDT
Ergonomics in the Workplace
National - Introduction Series
Fri 17 Feb 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Making the most of your leadership style
National - Introduction Series
Mon 20 Feb 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
How to blend your face-to-face & networking efforts
National - Introduction Series
Tue 21 Feb 2017, 9:30am to 10:30am AEDT
Introduction to International Education and Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) Workshops
South Australia - Essential Series
Tue 21 Feb 2017, 1:00pm to 4:00pm ACST
Introduction to International Education and Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) Workshops
Victoria - Essential Series
Wed 22 Feb 2017, 9:00am to 3:00pm AEDT
ACPET February 2017 Forum: All you wanted to know about VET but were afraid to ask.
Northern Territory - Essential Series
Wed 22 Feb 2017, 9:00am to 4:00pm ACST
Workplace Discrimination, Harassment and Bullying: What Managers Need to Know
National - Essential Series
Wed 22 Feb 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm AEDT
Developing Organisational Change Capability in Tertiary Education
National - Introduction Series
Wed 22 Feb 2017, 12:30pm to 1:30pm EST
Introduction to International Education and Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) Workshops
New South Wales - Essential Series
Thu 23 Feb 2017, 9:00am to 12:00pm AEDT
Introduction to International Education and Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) Workshops
Queensland - Essential Series
Fri 24 Feb 2017, 9:00am to 12:00pm EST

Mar
2017

Western Australia webinar update
Western Australia - Essential Series
Fri 3 Mar 2017, 8:30am to 9:00am AWDT
Engaging Training – How do get people onside….FAST!
National - Essential Series
Mon 6 Mar 2017, 9:00am to 10:00am AEDT
Standard 1 and LLN: Has your RTO got what it takes?
National - Introduction Series
Wed 8 Mar 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm AEDT
Communication toolkit – improve your team’s way of communicating and working
National - Introduction Series
Thu 9 Mar 2017, 9:30am to 10:30am AEDT
Internal auditing – tips and techniques and examples of schedules
National - Essential Series
Fri 10 Mar 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm AEDT
Training games to support learning transfer
National - Master Class Series
Fri 10 Mar 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm AEDT
Build a bridge to success: Language, literacy and numeracy support (Introduction)
National - Introduction Series
Fri 10 Mar 2017, 3:30pm to 4:30pm AEDT
Effective lead nurture strategies that convert prospective students and current students
National - Essential Series
Tue 14 Mar 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am AEDT
Eight point empowering leadership - are you covering the bases of leadership? Find out from our research-based checklist
National - Introduction Series
Tue 14 Mar 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
OHS Essentials – Business Hazards and Safety Check
National - Introduction Series
Tue 14 Mar 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Skills First – Best Practice for Data Management
National - Master Class Series
Wed 15 Mar 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
Build a bridge to success: Language, literacy and numeracy support (Master class)
National - Introduction Series
Fri 17 Mar 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Introduction to LinkedIn – how to optimise your profile
National - Introduction Series
Mon 20 Mar 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
How to assess a unit of competency’s foundation skills
National - Introduction Series
Tue 21 Mar 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
A common sense approach to foundation skills in units of competency
National - Introduction Series
Thu 23 Mar 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Why It is Important for Managers to Effectively Coach on Non-Performance and the Legal Ratification if they Don't
National - Essential Series
Wed 29 Mar 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm AEDT

Apr
2017

Engaging Training – Structuring your content
National - Essential Series
Mon 3 Apr 2017, 9:00am to 10:00am EST
What is Cyber Security and How Does it Affect your Organisation
National - Essential Series
Wed 5 Apr 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Daily Networking Rituals on LinkedIn - to keep you top of mind with your connections
National - Introduction Series
Thu 6 Apr 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Western Australia webinar update
Western Australia - Essential Series
Fri 7 Apr 2017, 8:30am to 9:00am AWDT
Getting industry engagement right – a blueprint for success
National - Introduction Series
Fri 7 Apr 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm EST
Online tools – simple and easy tools that can be used to enhance teaching in the classroom
National - Introduction Series
Fri 7 Apr 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST
How is your Mental Health - Understanding Anxiety & Depression
National - Introduction Series
Mon 10 Apr 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Creating a high-performance communication culture
National - Essential Series
Mon 10 Apr 2017, 2:30pm to 3:30pm EST
Engaging Training – Designing activities
National - Essential Series
Mon 10 Apr 2017, 4:00pm to 5:00pm EST
RTO Health & Performance – Gaining Insight into your RTO
National - Essential Series
Wed 12 Apr 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Understanding the complete sales to marketing analytics picture
National - Introduction Series
Tue 18 Apr 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Introduction to Industry event networking etiquette
National - Introduction Series
Fri 21 Apr 2017, 9:30am to 10:30am EST

May
2017

Introduction to Publishing on LinkedIn for Thought Leadership
National - Introduction Series
Thu 4 May 2017, 9:30am to 10:30am EST
How to manage Volume of Learning requirements
National - Essential Series
Fri 5 May 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm EST
Managing training across different generations
National - Introduction Series
Fri 5 May 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST
Western Australia webinar update
Western Australia - Essential Series
Fri 5 May 2017, 3:00pm to 4:00pm EST
Engaging Training – Debriefing for maximum impact
National - Essential Series
Mon 8 May 2017, 9:00am to 10:00am EST
Let’s Get Moving – Strategies for moving more & reducing workplace sedentariness
National - Introduction Series
Tue 9 May 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Introduction to Providing Feedback for Emerging Leaders
National - Introduction Series
Thu 25 May 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Creating more powerful slide presentations
National - Essential Series
Fri 26 May 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm EST
How to create resources that help the learning stick
National - Introduction Series
Fri 26 May 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST

Jun
2017

Western Australia webinar update
Western Australia - Essential Series
Fri 2 Jun 2017, 3:00pm to 4:00pm EST
Engaging Training – Reduce PPT and Increase engagement
National - Essential Series
Mon 5 Jun 2017, 9:00am to 10:00am EST
How to claim your organisation’s real estate on LinkedIn with a company page.
National - Introduction Series
Thu 8 Jun 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Keys to best practice assessment tool design
National - Essential Series
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 11:30am to 12:30pm EST
Developing audit friendly and learner friendly RPL
National - Essential Series
Fri 16 Jun 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST
How to post content from your organisation’s LinkedIn Company Page.
National - Introduction Series
Tue 20 Jun 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
ACPET

ACPET | Members Login | Search | Legal