Representing quality private education
providers in Australia

In Focus
A victory for common sense in higher education funding

Sunday saw the release of the much anticipated Rev... Read more

Next assessment of SVP eligibility for non-university higher education providers

The extended streamlined visa processing (SVP) arr... Read more

Minister Pyne to deliver keynote address at ACPET Higher Education Symposium

The annual ACPET Higher Education Symposium will t... Read more

Week One in China - Australia is open for business

Last week ACPET CEO, Claire Field, joined the Trad... Read more

2014 CDAA Conference – Adelaide

The 2014 CDAA Conference is scheduled for 14-16 Ma... Read more

Reminder – Calling for abstracts for ACPET National Conference 2014

The ACPET 2014 Conference Committee welcomes works... Read more

Couldn't attend? Purchase the recording now!

Weren't able to make it to the New Privacy l... Read more

View all articles in latest edition »

One of the grand highlights of the ACPET 2012 Conference was the presentation of the ACPET Awards for Excellence during the Conference dinner.

The evening was full of excitement providing an opportunity for members to celebrate and recognise the best of the best. 

All finalists for the ACPET Awards for Excellence showcased their commitment to quality and demonstrated the diversity of vocational training and higher education offered by ACPET members.

The winners were judged by a panel of independent eminent judges from industry groups, ISCs, government departments and other stakeholders.

ACPET congratulates all Award winners.  Details of the ACPET Awards for Excellence 2013 will be released early next year.

You can view video coverage of the conference and awards at SkillsOne.

Awards Winners:

Teacher of the Year - Nicole Gibson
Teacher of the Year
Nicole Gibson
Marjorie Milner College

Student of the Year - Ramanbir Kaur accepted by Pat Stewart
Student of the Year
Ramanbir Kaur
Melbourne Institute of Technology (MIT)
Accepting the award on behalf of Ramanbir was Pat Stewart (from MIT)

Social Inclusion Initiative
MEGT Institute
accepting the award – Nicole Gayewski and David Windridge

Intenrational Provider of the Year - Min Park
International Provider of the Year
Academia international
accepting the award – Min Park

Industry Initiateive - Mike Wallace and Sue Freeman
Industry Initiative
First Impressions Resources
accepting the award – Sue Freeman and Mike Wallace

Higher Education provider of the Year - Philippa Blakely
Higher Education provider of the Year
Think Education Group Pty Ltd
accepting the award – Philippa Blakely

VET Provider of the year - Bruce Callaghan and Angela Abbot
VET Provider of the Year
BCA National Training Group Pty Ltd
accepting the award – Bruce Callaghan and Angela Abbott

Special Commendation - Ian Tudor
Special Commendation - VET in school
Whitehouse Institute
accepting the award – Ian Tudor